Miller vs. Martin…Closer Than Some May Think?

24 Mar

On this mornings show I mentioned that I thought this election could be closer than what some may think. Later this afternoon I will lay out my reasons and see what you have to say.

What I want to know right now is…TODAY, who are YOU for? And why?

One Response to “Miller vs. Martin…Closer Than Some May Think?”

  1. williamsandhyattblog March 24, 2008 at 11:46 am #

    Mothers against drunk drivers, The Pope is against the pill
    The union’s against the workers, Working against their will
    The President’s against the Congress, The Senate is against the House
    People are against politicians, And I’m against cats in my house

    But I’m for love and I’m for happiness
    And I’m for “if you don’t like it can’t you just let it pass.”
    And I’m for turning off the news and turning down the lights
    ‘Cause I’m for nothing else but me and you tonight

    The cities against the county, The county’s against the state
    The state is against the government, And the highways still ain’t paved
    The banker’s against the farmer, The farmer’s against the wall,
    Doctors against me smoking, And the devil’s against us all

    But I’m for love and I’m for happiness
    And I’m for “if you don’t like it can’t you just let it pass.”
    And I’m for turning off the tube and turning down the lights
    ‘Cause I’m for nothing else but me and you tonight

    The cops are against the robbers, The laws are against the cops
    Justice is against the system, And some people are blowing their tops
    The horse is against the automobile, The bus is against the train
    The train is against the jumbo jet, And I’m against fishing in the rain

    But I’m for love I’m all for happiness
    And I’m for “if you don’t like it can’t you just let it pass.”
    And I’m for turning off the tube; turning down the lights
    And I’m for nothing else but you and me tonight

    Hey, I’m for love I’m all for happiness
    And I’m for not looking for something to make us mad
    I’m all for turning off the news and turning down the lights
    And I’m for nothing else but you and me tonight
    –Hank Williams Jr.

Leave a Reply

