ALCOHOL SALES IN LUBBOCK: WILL IT HAPPEN?

8 May

Saturday is the big day in Lubbock County. Don’t believe me? When CNN and MSNBC show come to town to cover a local ballot initiative trust me, it’s a big deal.

So far over 40,000 people have voted in Lubbock County and the number one reason is alcohol sales in Lubbock County. If you’ve heard either LFN or The Chad Hasty Show, you know that I am 100% for alcohol sales in Lubbock. I don’t buy the scare tactics from TAAS. Lubbock will not be hell on Earth if we go wet.

So who do I think will win? Remember, I want it to pass, but I think there is a very good chance that this thing fails 53%-47%. It just seems to me that the FOR crowd hasn’t been as motivated to vote as the against crowd. The against crowd, for the most part, is against this for Religious reasons and that really does motivate people.We will see what happens and this is one prediction that I hope I get wrong.

Get out there and VOTE FOR on SATURDAY!

Leave a Reply

