Neugebauer Announces He Is Being Treated for Prostate Cancer

30 Sep

From KFYO News:

Congressman Neugebauer Announces He Is Being Treated for Prostate Cancer

Washington, DC –Congressman Randy Neugebauer released the following statement before undergoing surgery today to treat an early stage of prostate cancer.

“During a routine annual physical, doctors determined that my PSA levels were slightly elevated.  A subsequent biopsy in August showed that I have an early and very treatable stage of prostate cancer.  After carefully weighing treatment options with doctors and family, I decided on surgery to remove my prostate.

“Following today’s surgery, I am expected to make a complete recovery.   I will remain in the hospital for a couple of days and then will recuperate at and work from my residence in Washington D.C until I return to the office.  Because I am being treated in the Washington D.C. area, the impact on my work in Congress will be minimal.

“I am grateful to live in a country where the very best health care and treatment options are available, including early detection and screening.

“Dana and I truly appreciate your thoughts and prayers.”

2 Responses to “Neugebauer Announces He Is Being Treated for Prostate Cancer”

  1. Joe@a-prostate.co.cc October 15, 2009 at 1:02 am #

    Hope he’s better soon.

  2. Tsquare March 5, 2010 at 6:46 pm #

    Great Blog!……There’s always something here to make me laugh…Keep doing what ya do 🙂

Leave a Reply

